Workout Recap

June 27, 2011

6/20: Swim ~1 hr

Done! Here are the sets I did at Master Swim:

Warm up: 200 free, 200 kick: 150 free and 50 breaststroke

5 50s free

Easy 200 free

5 100 kick free

6 100 pull free

50 cool down

Total Meters*: 2,000

I felt fine while I was swimming but unfortunately this work out (the 6 100 kick specifically) really tweaked my knee. This affected my workouts for the rest of the week.

*My gym decided to switch things up on us and changed the lane lines from yards – which is what you will find at most pools to meters. 1 meter is longer than 1 yard. Plus the lane I was in did not have a real lane like to separate it from the other lanes so the water was super choppy. I guess it was good practice for when I will be swimming in the lake!

6/21: Run/ Walk 2 m 2.5 m/ Weights

I walked the majority of this.

6/22: Swim ~1 hr / Easy ~4 m bike

This was my bad day! I slept through my alarm and missed Master Swim L and did not have time after work to make it up. But I did ride my bike to and from the coffee shop!

6/23: Bike ~6 m / Weights JM’s 30 day shred

I really want to do JM’s 30 day shred more! I loved it! It made me sweat and my muscles were sore the next day.

On the bike ride I rode to Downtown Coeur d’Alene and got to see the Ironman setup. The energy downtown during Ironman is amazing, I love it!

6/24: Swim ~ 1 hr / Run/Walk 2 m Rest

This was my last day of classes for Summer Session 1 so I had way too much homework to do and instead of stressing decided to take a rest day.

6/25: Rest Bike Group ~30 miles

6/26: Bike Group ~30 m Volunteered for Ironman

This involved lots of standing so it was a workout 🙂

2 Responses to “Workout Recap”


  1. Hey Sarah! Re your comment on my blog. Let me know if you end up doing one! There’s a 5k in redondo beach, one in huntington, and one in uhh…further south…like south orange county that sounded really fun :). I’m sure there’s more too!

    I could be convinced to do another so keep me in the loop 🙂


  2. I’m going to check out active.com today. I will definitely let you know!!


Leave a Reply

