Week 3 Weigh In

April 26, 2011

Weight as of 4/26: 155.2

I’m not happy with this number but given the circumstances of the last couple of weeks things could have been a lot worse.

Food

I have been eating without care or regard for calories and nutrition. Every morning after breakfast I have written down a menu plan for the day. I think this is a good practice that I will continue to do,I just need to follow through with the menu. I did this all week but around lunch time the stress of everything going on would come to the forefront of my mind and I would give up and give in to all the food temptations at my office and home.

Workout

Working out has been almost non-existent. While in California I went on a few walks. I packed work out clothes and my running shoes with good intentions but the weekend ended up being a lot more emotionally exhausting then I expected. This past Easter weekend I went golfing on a 9 hole course. We walked the course and I actually woke up the next day with a sore mid section! I do not foresee golfing becoming a serious hobby for me but it is a good way to enjoy the sunshine and be active. I think I will be going several times this summer.

ponderosa

Ponderosa Springs Golf Course

The Next Week

Today starts my 4 day vacation. I will be hanging out at home for the day then tomorrow, after a dreaded dentist appointment, I will be heading to Seattle! I have had a layover at SeaTac almost every time I’ve flown for the past 3 years and have even ventured out to a hotel next to the airport once but have never had a chance to explore the city. Now that I only live 5 hrs. away I hope this will be the first of many trips to the city.

So what does this mean for the diet? I am hoping to break even next weigh in. To save money and calories I will bring food for breakfast, lunch and snacks from home. We have not booked a hotel yet but I hope to find one with a workout facility and that is within walking distance to many of the major attractions.

Leave a Reply

