Lazy can be healthy

April 8, 2011

And to prove that my daily meals are boring, I had this deliciousness again

 370

Still so good

I will explain how I put this bad boy together, and you will see why lazy can still be healthy. Before I gave it some thought I never thought that possible. In my mind healthy was always more work, more money, more clean up, just more everything and it was never worth it. Well I am happy to say that this meal took minimal effort and clean up and was fairly inexpensive!

Step 1: Buy a pre-made rotisserie chicken from the grocery store. Peel off 2 0z of chicken and put chicken in the fridge so that I can eat the same thing for the rest of the week.

Step 2: Open can of black beans and weigh out half a serving (about 55 grams), rinse, and dry off. Put the remaining can in a Tupperware container and again save for later.

Step 3: Cut an avocado in fourths and cube the 1/4. Save the remaining in the fridge.

Step 4: Now put a couple handfuls of lettuce on a plate (I used 50/50 spring mix), add the above ingredients and add as much salsa as your little heart desires.

Now you have lunch or dinner for the entire workweek! Awesome I know. The Diet Dr. Pepper will not be enjoyed all week because I drank my last one today. These were purchased on impulse on day when I was bored and wondering around the grocery store so you will probably not see them in awhile, although Diet Dr. Pepper is the best Smile

Workout

Run/Walk – 45 min

When I woke up this morning and looked out the window there was snow on the ground. That’s right snow in mid-April. I am so tired of it and am more than ready for warm weather and shorts! (Although it might be better for me to lose some weight before showing off the legs) Anyways, by the time I left work it was sunny and a brisk 40 degrees so I went outside to get some vitamin D. 

260

I love sun!

While the sun felt good, the run/walking did not. I only did one minute running one minute walking but not only was I out of breath but my feet just were not having it. In the past I have had to stop running because of tendon issues in the my feet and it appears I am having the same issues again. blah.

On a good note, I bought a bike! And plan to be riding it (I have to put it together, by myself! ahh!!) next time its nice out.

Leave a Reply

